MG Mobile Ball Pod Part 1 (Build)

For today’s update I want to cover the build of the Master Grade Mobile Ball Pod ver Ka from Mobile Suit Gundam. I have always liked the quirky/basic design of the Ball even if it is essentially the cannonfodder of the Gundam UC Universe.

It’s a fairly basic design of a sphere, some manipulators, and a cannon. Not many parts make up the build but it is still a fairly detailed mecha. The basic ball shape is just a handful of parts with a frame that holds on the outer shell.

Given the basic construction of the Ball as well as the low parts count I have decided to try my hand and custom finishing a Gundam kit. I am not new to the painting of kits but I always shied away from custom painting Gunpla as they are snap fit kits that rely on good fit to stay together. (Photo below is parts before paint)

20151114_155843

So for the next update I will show the painting Ball, as it is currently undergoing painting and is almost to the point of decals/weathering.

And with the upcoming holidays I hope to have some stuff for tabletop or other games soon as well.

Leave a Reply

