Random Update Time

I know that I have gone quiet for a bit of time, but that was not my intent, it’s just what happens from time to time as I have been fairly busy/sick.  But for today I figured I would provide a quick written update of things that will be coming over the next few weeks as I have built quite a few Gunpla kits (just need to take some pictures), have some stuff I want to show for Warhammer Fantasy Battle (WAR or FB) Orcs and Goblins, and I am working my way towards completing a couple of Tamiya kits (1/32 F4U Corsair and 1/35 Cromwell I bought back in August 2013).  All in all I have completed a fair bit over the holiday break compared to the month leading up to my vacation so I am quite pleased with myself and hopefully I can continue plugging away at hobby stuff.

Outside of that quick update I wanted to give a glimpse of some future projects that I hope to work on over the coming year.

First up is the Tamiya 1/35 Matilda Mk III/IV as well as special order Warhammer kits being the Night Goblin Squig Hoppers and The Empire Master Engineer on Mechanical Horse.

Image

Next up is the Trumpeter 1/32 P-38-L-5L0 Lightning (sorry for the glare)

Image

Following up on that we have the Meng 1/32 Messerschmitt Me-163 “Komet”

Image

Continuing with the trend of World War II aircraft we have the Zoukei-Mura 1/32 North American P-51D Mustang

Image

And lastly we have the Trumpeter 1/350 U.S.S. Essex CV-9 Aircraft Carrier with some add-on 1/350 scale carrier aircraft to add to the deck. (The plan is to add on some Photo-etched parts as well once I find a set I like)

ImageImage

This is a lot of plastic/resin that I have recently picked up/received on top of the dozen or so other kits I have, plus the unbuilt Gunpla and wargaming miniatures, but slowly I am making my way through everything.  I hope to share quite a few items with everyone soon so keep an eye out.

 

Leave a Reply

